IND AUS Visakhapatnam Pitch Report

IND AUS Visakhapatnam Pitch Report
IND AUS Visakhapatnam Pitch Report

IND AUS Visakhapatnam Pitch Report: Y.S. The Rajasekhara Reddy Cricket Stadium of Visakhapatnam is ready to host the second match of the ODI series between Team India and Australia (IND vs AUS 2nd ODI). The Indian team will see the return of their regular skipper Rohit Sharma for this match. After a resounding win in the first ODI, the Indian team will look to take a 2-0 lead in the series. On the other hand, the Australian team led by Steve Smith will be determined to level the series.

Now, let’s have a look at the pitch report for Visakhapatnam ODI. Y.S. The Rajasekhara Reddy Cricket Stadium has traditionally been a good batting track, with batsmen able to score freely when set. However, the pitch also offers something for the bowlers, especially the spinners. The spin-friendly nature of the pitch means that spinners are likely to have a greater impact on the game than fast bowlers.

Overall, the pitches in Visakhapatnam are good for cricket, providing a balance between bat and ball. The team winning the toss would like to bat first as chasing a big target on this pitch can be difficult. However, with the quality of both the teams, the match promises to be an exciting contest between bat and ball.

IND AUS Visakhapatnam Pitch Report

Visakhapatnam Pitch Report
Visakhapatnam Pitch Report

Y.S. The Rajasekhara Reddy Cricket Stadium in Visakhapatnam is all set to host the upcoming ODI between India and Australia after a gap of almost three years. The last time an ODI match was played at this stadium was in 2019, when India defeated West Indies.

Recently, the stadium hosted T20 matches between India and South Africa, where the run-scoring was slow. However, this pitch is considered more batting friendly, despite the slow run-rate. The slow nature of the pitch makes it difficult for batsmen to score quick runs, but once they settle in, they can score runs freely.

So, in the upcoming match, we can expect a mix of slow run-scoring at the start of the innings, but as the pitch becomes more familiar to the batsmen, we can expect a high-scoring match. The pitch is also expected to provide some assistance to the spin bowlers, who can play a vital role in the match. Overall, the pitch in Visakhapatnam promises to be exciting and challenging for both the teams.

It is interesting to note that Y.S. In the last nine ODIs played on a pitch of The average score batting first at the Rajasekhara Reddy Cricket Stadium in Visakhapatnam has been 265 runs. Out of these nine matches, the team chasing the target has won five matches. This shows that while batting first can be beneficial, chasing can also be a viable option on this pitch.

However, it is worth noting that the pitch at Visakhapatnam favors the bowlers, especially the fast bowlers. Batsmen may find it difficult to score runs freely against fast bowlers, but spin bowlers are likely to be more effective.

An advantage for the teams is that dew is unlikely to be a factor in this match, meaning that the toss may not play a significant role in the outcome of the match. That being said, the team winning the toss may still choose to bowl first as setting up a big total on this pitch can be difficult. Overall, the match promises to be a challenging contest between bat and ball, with both the teams looking to have the upper hand.

Here are the details of India vs Australia 2nd ODI match

Match: India vs Australia 2nd ODI
Date & Time: March 19, 2023 at 1:30 PM (IST)
Location: Y.S. Rajasekhara Reddy Cricket Stadium, Visakhapatnam

It is set to be an exciting match with both the teams working hard to get the win. The return of regular captain Rohit Sharma is likely to lift the morale of the Indian team, while the Australian team, led by Steve Smith, will look to level the series after losing the first ODI.

Squad of both teams for ODI series

India: Rohit Sharma (captain), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, KL Rahul, Ishan Kishan (wicketkeeper), Hardik Pandya (vice-captain), Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mohamed. Shami, Mohd. Siraj, Umran Malik, Shardul Thakur, Akshar Patel, Jaydev Unadkat.

Australia squad: Sean Abbott, Ashton Agar, Alex Carey, Cameron Green, Travis Head, Josh Inglis, Marnus Labuschagne, Mitchell Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Jhye Richardson, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis, David Warner, Adam Zampa.

Keep visiting to read news related to cricket and other sports.

Previous articlePUBG Mobile Lite Update, Check it Now
Next articleIPL 2023: Virender Sehwag Praises Rashid Khan For His Performance