IPL 2024 Opening Ceremony details

IPL 2024 Opening Ceremony
IPL 2024 Opening Ceremony

The Indian Premier League (IPL 2024) is getting ready to kick off the 2024 season in spectacular fashion with a star-studded ceremony to open the season at the renowned MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai on the 22nd of March.

Night of Entertainment

It is expected to be a spectacular show as Bollywood top stars Akshay Kumar and Tiger Shroff take the on the stage. The two, who are preparing for the upcoming film “Bade Miyan, Chote Miyan,” with Manushi Chhillar and Aalia Furniturewala, will be captivating the audience with their captivating performance.

To add a touch of musicality to the evening will be famous vocalist Sonu Nigam as well as the legendary musician AR Rahman. Their legendary voices will guarantee an unforgettable show.

The official opening ceremony begins at 6:30 at 6:00 pm IST to be then the highly-anticipated game with Chennai Super Kings (CSK) and Royal Challengers Bengaluru (RCB) at 8:00 pm IST. This year, CSK will be hosting a record-setting ninth consecutive year hosting the opening match for the first time in IPL history.

Attracting fans All over India

catering to the huge fans of cricket across the country The IPL will once more host Fan Parks throughout 50 Indian cities during the course of the tournament. The initial 2 weeks (March 22 – 7 April) will be the time when the 15 Fan Parks come alive, beginning with the first game in Madurai. The fever for cricket will be felt in 11 states including Uttar Pradesh, Rajasthan, West Bengal, Maharashtra, Tamil Nadu, Uttarakhand, Gujarat, Karnataka, Jharkhand, Punjab, and Telangana and there will be five Fan Parks occurring every week across different cities.

TV channels and live streaming details for IPL 2024 opening ceremony

  • India: Star Sports; Jio Cinema app and website
  • Australia: Fox Sports (Foxtel Go); Kayo Sports
  • USA & Canada: Sling TV – Willow TV (sign up here)
  • UK: Sky Sports, Sky Go
  • New Zealand: Sky Sport NZ
  • South Africa & Sub-Saharan regions: SuperSport
  • MENA Countries: Cricbuzz app
  • Pakistan: Yupp TV
  • Caribbean: Flow Sports
  • Guyana: ENet
  • Afghanistan: Ariana Television Network
  • Bangladesh: Gazi TV
  • Nepal: Star Sports, Yupp TV
  • Sri Lanka: Star Sports, Yupp TV
  • Maldives: Star Sports, Yupp TV
  • Singapore: StarHub

Keep visiting Sportskia.com to read news related to cricket and all other sports.

Previous articleIPL 2024: Amid Rumours of rift, Hardik Pandya warmly hugs Rohit Sharma during MI’s practice session
Next articleIPL 2024: Salary of Rajasthan Royals (RR) Players