Salary of Gujarat Titans (GT) Players

Salary of Gujarat Titans Players
Salary of Gujarat Titans Players

Gujarat Titans (GT) have swiftly become a household name following they made their debut on the Indian Premier League (IPL) in 2022. The team was led by Hardik Pandya They won their first title in their first year of existence by defeating their rivals the Rajasthan Royals (RR) with a dominating seven-wicket win.

While they put in a solid performance, they were unable to obtain the heights of glory the following season, finishing runners-up after an incredibly heartbreaking defeat against MS Dhoni’s Chennai Super Kings (CSK). In the midst of preparing for the upcoming season the team will undergo significant changes in their progress, including changes in the leadership and coming back to Hardik Hardik returning to his previous team changing the dynamics of the team.

Change in Leadership

Hardik’s departure as the talisman skipper to the five-time champions Mumbai Indians (MI) has forced an overhaul of the team’s management. The responsibility now falls on the batsman Shubman Gill. Gill’s crucial contribution to Gujarat’s recent achievements and his impressive run-rate of 700 runs as well as four hundred centuries during the last season, demonstrates his ability to fill the captaincy. Under the direction of veteran players such as the veteran Kane Williamson and vice-captain Rashid Khan, Gill is expected to guide Gujarat to a new era of accomplishment.

Upcoming Challenges

Gujarat will face a first test in their first match against Hardik’s MI in their opening match of the tournament on March 24, at Ahmedabad’s Narendra Modi International Stadium. This match is an opportunity for Gujarat to start with the captain of their new team with a positive attitude. With a mixture of youthful enthusiasm and experienced knowledge, Gujarat are poised to take on the challenges ahead of the season and hope for even more results within the IPL arena.

Salary of Gujarat Titans Players in IPL 2024

Gujarat Titans Players in IPL 2024

  • David Miller (Overseas) – INR 3 crore
  • Shubman Gill – INR 8 crore
  • Matthew Wade (Overseas) – INR 2. 4 crore
  • Wriddhiman Saha – INR 1.9 crore
  • Kane Williamson (Overseas) – INR 2 Crore
  • Abhinav Manohar – INR 2.6 crore
  • B Sai Sudharsan – INR 20 lakh
  • Darshan Nalkande – INR 20 lakh
  • Vijay Shankar – INR 1.4 crore
  • Jayant Yadav – INR 1.7 crore
  • Rahul Tewatia – INR 9 crore
  • Sandeep Warrier – INR 50 lakh
  • Noor Ahmad (Overseas) – INR 30 lakh
  • R Sai Kishore – INR 3 crore
  • Rashid Khan (Overseas) – INR 15 crore
  • Joshua Little (Overseas) – INR 4.4 crore
  • Mohit Sharma – INR 50 lakh
  • Spencer Johnson (Overseas) – INR 10 crore
  • Shahrukh Khan – INR 7.4 crore
  • Umesh Yadav – INR 5.8 crore
  • BR Sharath – INR 20 lakh
  • Sushant Mishra – INR 2.2 crore
  • Kartik Tyagi – INR 60 lakh
  • Azmatullah Omarzai (Overseas) – INR 50 lakh
  • Manav Suthar – INR 20 lakh

Keep visiting to read news related to cricket and all other sports.

Previous articleVirat Kohli expresses emotions after meeting MS Dhoni ahead of CSK vs RCB clash in IPL 2024
Next articleControversy over Shahrukh Khan’s smoking during IPL 2024 match